Galleria parking fees: Is free parking ending in 2026?
Galleria parking fees depend on the car park. Free parking is still listed officially; compare the entrances, charges and unclear timings.
- 7 min read

Galleria parking fees depend on which car park you enter at Al Maryah Island, Abu Dhabi. The official island visitor page still lists free parking for A, B and C during their opening hours, plus conditional free parking for D and E. It does not announce that free parking is ending.
Key facts
- As of October 2026, the official Al Maryah Island parking information lists Car Parks A, B and C as free, with opening hours of 6 am–2 am.
- As of October 2026, the official D/E parking guidance lists a free first hour on chargeable days, followed by AED 10 for a stay of 1–2 hours and AED 20 for 2–3 hours.
- As of October 2026, the official valet tariff lists AED 50 for up to 4 hours; valet is chargeable at all times.
Is The Galleria Abu Dhabi ending free parking?
The current official visitor information does not announce an end to free parking. Instead, it separates the car parks into different arrangements, so a single mall-wide answer would be misleading.
For The Galleria Abu Dhabi free parking, the important distinction is the entrance letter. The official page lists A, B and C as free during their stated operating hours. Meanwhile, D and E combine free periods with published charges.
However, the official page does not display a publication or update date. This guide uses the version checked on 22 October 2026, rather than treating an undated page as a newly issued announcement.
Older news reports describe a different parking arrangement. Those reports should not replace the current official breakdown. Rules change, and the sign next to your bay is the final word.
What are the Galleria parking fees for each car park?
A, B and C are listed as free during their opening hours. D and E have conditional charges, while valet has its own tariff.
As of October 2026, the official Al Maryah Island visitor page publishes the following hours, free periods and amounts; the table reflects that undated source as checked that month.
| Car park or service | Listed hours | Free period | Published charges |
|---|---|---|---|
| A, B and C | 6 am–2 am | Free during stated opening hours | No fee listed |
| D and E | Open 24 hours | Weekends and public holidays; first hour on chargeable days | 1–2 hours: AED 10; 2–3 hours: AED 20. Further hourly or part-hour charges apply, but the amount is not stated. |
| Valet | 10 am–1 am | None listed; chargeable at all times | Up to 4 hours: AED 50; each additional hour: AED 10; overnight: AED 150; VIP: AED 500 |
The published D/E charges include VAT. However, the page does not establish the later-hour amount, so do not extend the visible tariff by assumption.
Also, opening hours and charging hours are different things. A car park being open does not tell you whether your particular stay is free.
When do charges apply in Car Parks D and E?
The official page lists D/E charges from Sunday through Thursday, but its charging-window wording is unclear. Confirm the charging window at the entrance before relying on an end time.
The source’s morning-to-morning wording is unusual. Some third-party summaries instead describe an evening finish, but that does not justify silently changing the official wording.
There is another practical ambiguity: the page says weekends are free while also listing chargeable days. Therefore, use the displayed day-specific tariff rather than assuming which days the operator treats as the weekend.
For a longer visit, check both the free period and the tariff beyond the published tiers. This matters particularly if you are combining shopping, dining and an evening event.
Is parking free on weekends and public holidays?
The official page lists D and E as free on weekends and public holidays. A, B and C are separately listed as free within their stated opening hours.
However, do not assume that every service becomes free during those periods. Valet remains a separate, chargeable service under the published guidance.
Likewise, do not treat free parking as permission to leave your vehicle indefinitely. Check access arrangements if your visit could continue beyond the listed opening hours.
How should you check parking before entering?
Check the entrance letter and displayed terms before committing to a car park. Then match those terms to your expected departure time.

- Identify the car-park letter on the approach signs.
- Read the posted free periods for your arrival day.
- Check the displayed charging window.
- Note your entry time if using D or E.
- Confirm the full tariff if you expect a longer stay.
- Follow the on-site payment instructions if a charge applies.
The reviewed official pages do not establish a current self-parking payment channel. Consequently, do not assume that a public-street payment method also pays for the mall car park.
For valet, confirm the service category and displayed charge before handing over your vehicle. In particular, ask whether overnight or VIP terms apply to your booking.
Where can UAE Parking help with an Abu Dhabi visit?
UAE Parking helps you prepare payment messages for supported paid street parking, not establish The Galleria’s private car-park tariff. It is independent and is not affiliated with the mall or a parking authority.
If your trip also includes public street parking, the UAE Parking Abu Dhabi city page builds the parking message in your browser. The free iPhone and Android app also lets you save plates on your device and select one when parking.
However, UAE Parking does not take or process parking payments. Keep the mall’s instructions separate from the street-parking arrangements for the rest of your journey.
Frequently asked questions
Is The Galleria Abu Dhabi ending free parking?
The official Al Maryah Island visitor page does not announce that free parking is ending. It still lists free parking for A, B and C during their opening hours, with separate free periods and charges for D and E.
Which Galleria car parks are listed as free?
A, B and C are listed as free during their stated opening hours. D and E have conditional free periods, so check the entrance terms for your visit.
Can I calculate a long stay from the published D/E tariff?
Not reliably. The official page says further hourly or part-hour charges apply, but it does not state the later amount in the visible tariff.
Does free self-parking include valet?
No. The official visitor information treats valet as a separate service and lists it as chargeable at all times.
Bottom line
There is no official announcement in the reviewed guidance that free parking is ending. Choose your entrance carefully, check the displayed terms and confirm any unclear charging window. For supported street parking elsewhere on your trip, download the free UAE Parking app to prepare your parking message.